The Central Valley Division includes 25 cities in Calaveras, Merced, Madera, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne counties and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. 


Division Cities
  • Angels Camp
  • Atwater
  • Ceres
  • Chowchilla
  • Dos Palos
  • Escalon
  • Gustine
  • Hughson
  • Lathrop

*Nonmember city

  • Livingston
  • Lodi
  • Los Banos
  • Manteca
  • Merced
  • Modesto
  • Newman
  • Oakdale
  • Patterson
  • Ripon
  • Riverbank
  • Sonora
  • Stockton
  • Tracy
  • Turlock*
  • Waterford

Division Officers/ Members
The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento. Division members also participate in the development of Cal Cities policy through representation on:

  • The Cal Cities board of directors;
  • Policy committees;
  • The Annual Conference Resolution committee; and
  • The Annual Conference Program committee.

Division Officers

President - Paul Akinjo, City Council, Lathrop
First Vice President - Rosa Escutia-Braaton, City Council, Modesto
Second Vice President - Kimberly Warmsley, City Council, Stockton
State Director - Dan Wright, City Council, Stockton
Past President - Dan Wright, City Council, Stockton
    Contact Your Lawmaker
    State Capitol, Room 3082
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4008
    Fax: (916) 327-4908

    Senator Anna Caballero
    State Capitol, Room 5052
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4012
    (Fax): 916-651-4912

    Senator Susan Talamantes Eggman
    State Capitol, Room 5097
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4005
    Fax: (916) 651-4905 

    Assembly Member Adam Gray 
    State Capitol, Room 3152
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2021
    Fax: (916) 319-2121

    Assembly Member Carlos Villapudua
    State Capitol¸ Room 4117
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2013
    Fax: (916) 319-2113

    Assembly Member Frank Bigelow 
    State Capitol¸ Room 4158
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2005
    Fax: (916) 319-2105

    Assembly Member Heath Flora
    State Capitol, Room 3098
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2012
    Fax: (916) 319-2112

    Assembly Member Jim Cooper 
    State Capitol, Room 6025
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2009
    Fax: (916) 319-2109 

    Division Meetings/Events


    About Division Meetings
    Division membership meetings are held quarterly and split between Central Valley's northern and southern cities. 
    Upcoming Meetings
    October 5, 2023
    Manteca Park Golf Course
    Annual CitiPAC Golf Tournament

    Upcoming Events


    December 4, 2023 2:00 PM-3:15 PM
    Practical Tips for Implementing New Human Resources Laws


    December 6, 2023 2:00 PM
    Cal Cities Roundtable: Organic Waste and Recycling

    View All >

    Contact Staff

    Qualls, Stephen
    Stephen Qualls
    Regional Public Affairs Manager, Central Valley Division
    (209) 614-0118

    Cal Cities provides up-to-date information about the legislative process, lobbying, and which bills are scheduled for hearings. Hone your advocacy skills by diving into our Advocacy Tools

    Search state lawmaker contact information by legislative body, political party, and constituent address. Find your legislator.