Community Services

The Community Services Policy Committee reviews issues related to childcare, parks and recreation, libraries, natural disaster preparation, cultural arts, and community and human services programs.


Policy Committee

Committee Leadership
2023 Chair - Jacque Casillas, Council Member, Corona

2023 Vice Chair - Holly Tillman, Council Member, Clayton

Committee Members

The committee's membership is comprised of representatives from each of the Cal Cities professional departments, regional divisions, and caucuses, and appointments by the Cal Cities president.

2023 Policy Committee membership roster.

Learn how to join a Policy Committee.

Meeting Agendas and Highlights

The Community Services Policy Committee will meet in 2023 on the following dates and times:

  • Friday, June 23, 10 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
    Sheraton Fairplex Hotel and Conference Center


California Grants Portal

The California Grants Portal (a project by the California State Library) is your one destination to find all grants and loans offered on a competitive or first-come basis by California state agencies. 

Upcoming Events


December 13-14, 2023
Fire Chiefs Leadership Seminar


February 7-9, 2024
City Managers Conference


March 6-8, 2024
Planning Commissioners Academy

View All >

Take Action

Our advocacy efforts are strongest when joined by the voices of city leaders. Visit the action center for a list of current priority legislative bills and proposals, and sample letters of support or opposition.


Make your voice heard

Community park and playground

Contact Staff

Caroline Cirrincione
Legislative Affairs, Lobbyist, Community Services
(916) 658-8250

Curious why Cal Cities supports or opposes certain bills or measures? Advocacy efforts are determined by Annual Conference Resolutions or the  Existing Policy and Guiding Principles.